Developing Georgia’s future leaders

Congratulations to the graduates of Georgia’s Executive Leadership Development Program!  The program was sponsored by the Georgia Leadership Institute, which focuses on building the bench strength of future leadership and expanding the breadth or our current leaders’ competencies and skills.

During the 12-month program, each participant went through a comprehensive assessment, worked with an individual executive coach, and completed a challenge-centered leadership development process. They honed their skills in self-performance, leadership styles and influence, leading and managing change, alliances and collaborations, performance management, negotiations and other critical aspects of leadership.

Jorge Basto, Administrative Office of the Courts
Kimberly Ballard-Washington, Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia
Al Howell, Dept. of Community Affairs
Debbie Hall, Dept. of Community Health

Alan Watson, Dept. of Driver Services
Keith Bostick, Dept. of Human Services
Scheree Moore, Dept. of Juvenile Justice
Bob Bender, Dept. of Administrative Services

Stan Cooper, Dept. of Corrections
Tim Ward, Dept. of Corrections
Darcy Pyle, Dept. of Revenue
Tim Shields, Dept. of Revenue

Kathy Zahul, Dept. of Transportation
Curt Soper, Georgia Environmental Finance Authority
Bob Griffin, Governor’s Office of Highway Safety
Tracy Ireland, Georgia Student Finance Commission

Nancy Parrot, Georgia Technology Authority
Jesse Johnson, State Board of Pardons and Paroles
Jay Lacienski, State Board of Pardons and Paroles
Marion Fedrick, State Personnel Administration

Frank Smith, State Properties Commission
Chris Tomlinson, State Road and Tollway Authority
Kathryn Hornsby, Technical College System of Georgia

Pictured on the home page, from left: Debbie Dlugolenski, State of Georgia Chief Financial Officer and Director of the Office of Planning and Budget; Jorge Basto, Administrative Office of the Courts; and Bart Gobeil, State of Georgia Chief Operating Officer

Pictured on this page, from left: Debbie Dlugolenski; Nancy Parrot, Georgia Technology Authority; and Bart Gobeil

Comments are closed.