Inclement Weather – Delayed Opening on Tuesday for State Offices in Affected Counties

State offices in 50 counties will have a delayed opening of 10:00 a.m. tomorrow, Tuesday, December 11. Black ice is expected to develop as temperatures drop below freezing overnight.

The 50 counties are Dade, Walker, Catoosa, Whitfield, Murray, Fannin, Gilmer, Union, Towns, Chattooga, Gordon, Pickens, Dawson, Lumpkin, White, Floyd, Bartow, Cherokee, Forsyth, Hall, Banks, Jackson, Madison, Polk, Paulding, Cobb, Gwinnett, Barrow, Clarke, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Haralson, Carroll, Douglas, Fulton, DeKalb, Rockdale, Walton, Newton, Morgan, Heard, Coweta, Fayette, Clayton, Spalding, Henry, Butts, Troup, Meriwether, and Pike counties.

Please take a minute to review the state’s Inclement Weather Policy, including where to find out about state office delays and closures.

You can also prepare for severe weather with planning and safety tips from

Comments are closed.